Introducing new Museums at Night intern Beth Hogben

My name is Beth, I’m a new intern with Culture24 for Museums at Night and will be working specifically on the Connect10 project.

photo of woman in front of mural

Beth Hogben

I’m studying Tourism Management and Planning at Bournemouth University with a specific focus on heritage tourism. I’m particularly interested in how heritage venues find innovative ways to attract new audiences and so am very excited about having the opportunity to work behind the scenes on Museums at Night.

I recently completed a seven-month work placement with Norwich Heritage Economic and Regeneration Trust where I helped to coordinate Heritage Open Days in Norwich.

Before starting my Masters I spent a blissful year travelling in China, South East Asia and Australasia where I was lucky enough to visit many heritage attractions. One of the highlights of my trip was spending four weeks volunteering for the Orang-utan Foundation in Borneo.

Closer to home, I am a huge fan of all things maritime and am from Kent, so one of my favourite heritage sites has to be the Historic Dockyard in Chatham.

I look forward to working with all of you over the coming months!

Comments are closed.