Introducing new Museums at Night campaign intern Rosie Gore

My name is Rosie, and I have just begun an internship with Culture24 working on the fantastic Museums at Night Festival.

A photo of a woman in a tree

Rosie Gore

I graduated last year from Manchester University where I studied History and Sociology. Although I didn’t study a degree specifically related to the arts sector, since graduating I have undergone various work placements at galleries and museums such as Somerset House and Manchester Museum.

I also took part in a work placement with the BBC on their radio 4 show Front Row, which highlights upcoming cultural events, shows and exhibitions. Having absolutely loved these different experiences I now know this is the sector I wish to continue working in and am therefore trying my hand at everything!

Having grown up in London I have always had London’s galleries and museums at my fingertips and thus many are old favourites. The Natural History Museum  has proved the test of time and still remains my favourite: one can spend a whole day wandering around mesmerised!

I can’t wait to get started working on Museums At Night as I think it’s an amazing opportunity for all museums, galleries and heritage sites to open up their doors and entice the public in with exciting and unique events to really give visitors an idea of all the things these venues have to offer.

I look forward to working with you all over the next few months!

Comments are closed.